Ancestry Part 1.

Hi everyone,

Hope everything is going well with everyone. It has been a busy week for me. I finally starting my classes this week (technically they started last week) I’ll be taking  Animal husbandry and Site Systems. I am very excited and once I complete this two classes  I will need only 3 more classes 😀 woot woot.

So I’ve been thinking on starting a Video -blog, but I’m going to do a little bit more research on what route to go with . Hehe

So in the last couple of weeks.  I’ve been trying to figure out my genetic origin is.

I decided to order an Ancestry DNA test today and hopefully I’ll figure out something ha 😛

I feel a connection with so many things and would love to know if it’s because it’s a part of who I am!

I’m Mexican-American  and both my parents are from a small town in Mexico,  called Cerrito Colorado in The state of Michoacan. It’s a small farm/mining town.

I love to know where my ancestors are from.  I’m really curious about what my percentage is indigenous and European?

I know my last name is from a small town in Spain,  called Saavedra.



In pre-Hispanic times, the area was the home of the Purépecha  Empire, which rivaled theAztec Empire at the time of Spanish encounter. After the Spanish conquest, the empire became a separate province which became smaller over the colonial period. The state and several of its residents played a major role in the Mexican War of Independence. Today, the state is still home to a sizable population of Purépecha people as well as minor ones of Otomiand Nahua.



Symbol of the Purepecha People.

I can’t wait to get my results and will probably  do a video blog for part 2 😀




Published by


Hi everyone name is Cecilia and, I'm 25 years old. I'm passionate about plants and gardening. At the age of 16, I was bitten by the gardening bugs, thanks to my grandma and my sweet, lovable mama. I plan to share my hopes, dreams, fears, and daily happenings in my life. When the days are beautiful. I enjoy going on road trips and especially go on hikes. I'm just recently graduate from college, and I was able to get my degree in Horticulture- Small Market Farming. Now I'm working on getting my IT innovation Degree at UNOmaha. My dream is to one day possess my own land out in the country, but near the city. Where I can be surrounded by peace and filled with inspiration with a little mix of technology. If you have any questions, feel free to email me :))

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.